7 Healthy Breakfast Tips

[Wow! And now for something completely healthy. I stumbled upon this blog post and was imPRESSED! -JohnRH]

img_2083

Don't dig your grave with your own knife and fork

visitorsbreakfast-7An American writer, Robert A. Heinlein, once wrote: “One should not attend even the end of the world without a good breakfast.”Although most of us would say that his words are only a pure exaggeration, I am more than sure that if our body could speak, it would highly disagree with us.  The importance of a healthy breakfast is often challenged by the demanding requirements of our 21st century lifestyle, which either forces us to eat some sugared doughnut with big latte on our way to work or to skip breakfast completely.

View original post 649 more words

About JohnRH

Retired, avid winter skier, avid reader, traveler (avidly). :)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 7 Healthy Breakfast Tips

  1. frankiekay says:

    I’m afraid I can’t agree with any of the advice, because I eat only when I am hungry. I’m very strict about that…If I eat at a certain time rather than when I’m hungry, it overloads my liver and I feel ikkie…I also read that at about 3.00am your body begins its wake up routine and one of the things that happens is that your liver ups the ante…so if you have a weak liver, which I do, it can take longer to so this..I can only eat something substantial at about 11.00 in the morning…that’s me…and I’m unique

    • JohnRH says:

      I only eat when I am hungry too but it is most waking moments. I’m a borderline glutton and I’m not always sure which side of the border I’m on. I liked this post because the photos looked so healthy. Perhaps I should have one for breakfast.

Leave a Reply

