Lens-Artists Challenge #297 – Music to My Eyes

[The Lens Artists Challenge is hosted this week by Egidio.]

Welllll. I love to put music to a theme:

“I got the music in me
I got the music in me
I got the music in me, yeah”

“Ain’t got no trouble in my life
No foolish dream to make me cry
I’m never frightened or worried
I know I’ll always get by”
–Song by The Kiki Dee Band

Can I put a photo to music? šŸ¤”šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø We shall see.

‘Music in me’ ala Kiki Dee, and music related:

Cueing from some of Egidio’s music choices I can find photos that fit:

The Long And Winding Road:

The proverbial Candle in the Wind:

( šŸ˜˜ )

27 thoughts on “Lens-Artists Challenge #297 – Music to My Eyes

  1. Clever take on the prompt, John.ā€‚I chuckled at the Corona holder – cheers to noticing the uniqueness of that moment.ā€‚The long and winding road examples are great too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always loved that song John. Marcia Hines also did a great version of it which was the only one I’ve ever heard. I didn’t even know Kiki Dee sang it so I looked it up on YouTube. I think Marcia’s voice is more powerful which helps the song along a lot more. Just my thoughts on it. I really like that highway photo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment