LENS-ARTISTS CHALLENGE #213 – Here Comes The Sun

(Amy leads.)

(Queue The Beatles, of course: “Sun, sun, sun, here it comes”.)

Like most people, I have the plethora of sunsets, but, even though not a late sleeper, I don’t have many suns at dawn, by cracky.

I do like taking photos with a little, or a lot, of blinding sun.

Following, the sun appears to be making the ground burn at Hawaiʻi Volcanoes National Park, though I suspect the real reason for smoke is internal indigestion:

One of my oft-posted faves is Jacques Peak at Copper Mountain Ski Resort, the wind, not the sun, blasting snow off the ridge:

Speaking of skiing, I’m pretty sure the following is a color photo, shot with my iPhone 5 on a very gray day 9+ years ago at Winter Park Ski Resort, the sun trying it’s best to get through:

Finally, the sun just boils in the afternoon clouds:

Stay well, stay upright, stay mobile, and keep your SUNNY side up!

41 thoughts on “LENS-ARTISTS CHALLENGE #213 – Here Comes The Sun

  1. All such great choices for this week John
    Top one?
    That was easy because the closing image had such a great color with the balance and harmony and the words you closed with sealed the post so well

    “Stay well, stay upright, stay mobile, and keep your SUNNY side up!”
    Hahaha
    Like your humor

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment